>New Adventure

Posted: September 2, 2010 in Uncategorized

>We are not doing Ice Cream and Answers for the month of September.  I have some projects I need to get finished and I can’t do them and run the ice cream stand at the same time.  My concern is that I’ll miss opportunities to connect with new people but the advantage is I’m free to spend more time with the folks I know. I’m spending the month more modalic than sodalic and I’m hoping it doesn’t make me crazy.  We want to accomplish several projects; prepare the Dodge Ball Den for use, begin GED Prep classes, attempt our Relationship Seminars, develop our small groups, and have a regular gathering in which we can invite all our non-churched friends. This will be a lot of work.

Yesterday a fellow came and installed protective covers over the fire sprinklers in the dodge ball room.  A couple of church members came by to help with stuff and we did some cleaning and talking; lots of talking.  It was really good for ministering to our people.  We were able to get to know one another better and pray together.  Very good for the first day of our new adventure.  We’ll see what today brings!

Leave a Reply

